check Video 367: Strange Artifacts On Mars - NASA's Curiosity Rover

• Todd
  • Todd's Avatar Topic Author
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
More
8 years 3 months ago - 8 years 3 months ago #3601 by ??
Good one, Will! I downloaded this, to my WUITS folder of course.

There is all kinds of stuff in this picture. It looks to me like a giant debris field, metallic parts mostly, intermingled with dirt, stone (some possibly carved, or made into foundations), and sedimentary dirt, washed by liquid and windblown.

As I am just beginning photographic analysis and I don’t know much yet, I am unable to clip out and enhance individual selected parts of videos. So I look forward to any close-up enhancements of this that get posted.

I am particularly interested in your “cog” as well as a possible zoom enhancement of the object your mouse highlights around 21:40-21:45.

And since you mentioned it, please do NOT bother worrying about what the old dinosaur, and now propaganda, media have to say about any images here or on this site. I consider you and sites like this to be today’s media, individuals collecting their own news first-hand and posting it on the internet on sites like this...without the interference of third party editors or broadcasters.
Last edit: 8 years 3 months ago by ??. Reason: Font correction.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• ??
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
8 years 3 months ago #3605 by ??
Upon taking a second look at this video, it appears that, around 20:00, that "these pieces here," may actually be two of the same thing. Perhaps one on either side of that ramp that goes up under that overhang.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• ??
  • Visitor
  • Visitor

Featured Article Of The Week:

Click Here To View Article / Video / Enhanced Images

YouTube User:  WhatsUpInTheSky37