file salamander

9 years 3 weeks ago #1130 by dude
salamander was created by dude
does anyone see what I see?? it looks like a salamander emerging from a hole . the front legs are visible. I try to concentrate on finding anomalies within 3 or feet of the rover.
curiosity SOL 903 NAVCAM RT. B TIME 01:01:20
CENTER NEAR RT. BORDER

I am new to all of this , but I have truly enjoyed watching will's videos. he does a great job and his personality turns a serious subject into a fun pastime!
The following user(s) said Thank You: WillFarrar, Dawn

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• dude
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • retired mechanical designer.
More
9 years 3 weeks ago #1133 by Dawn
Replied by Dawn on topic salamander
:unsure: Hard to tell, dude, but you have a sharp eye! I wouldn't have noticed, but once pointed out, it did make me squint and say, "What the heck?" LOL, I blew it up and still can't make up my mind. Could be a stick stuck under a rock, but that STILL should have made "Curiosity" go back for another look. Salamander, twig, either one is definite signs of life. Thanks, that one was a nice one to see with my morning coffee!

mars.jpl.nasa.gov/msl/multimedia/raw/?rawid=NRB_477665196EDR_F0450450NCAM00354M_&s=903

Welcome, I think you'll have a good time here, we have some good people on this site! Check out Will's FB site as well.

More
9 years 3 weeks ago #1134 by Dawn
That silly image was bugging me (pun intended!) like a sore tooth, couldn't quit looking at it, and I finally saw it. Look at the Rover tracks. The Rover backed and turned at least twice in order to get a shot of that particular stretch of rock. Wonder why? Now I'll have to check out the other images in that series. Once again, you have a good eye, dude, thanks!

More
9 years 3 weeks ago #1136 by Dawn