file Mars Anomolies

7 years 8 months ago - 7 years 8 months ago #6186 by Jim369
Mars Anomolies was created by Jim369
Hey guys

I am relatively new to the world of enhancing images but I think it is safe to say there are plenty of anomalies in this snapshot of an image I enhanced yesterday. It is quite incredible the amount going on in this part of the image and the background looks a little suspect to say the least! I have attached the original image.

Let me know what everyone thinks!

It surely isn't just me that sees this stuff!??

Cheers

Jim :cheer:
Attachments:
Last edit: 7 years 8 months ago by Jim369.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
7 years 8 months ago #6188 by dude
Replied by dude on topic Mars Anomolies
welcome jim, you have picked some good areas. you can go thru many images and sol's (days) and find nothing, but then suddenly you will see several anomalies that just do not look natural. I encourage you to watch many of WILL'S videos & you will get a good idea of what to look for. he & TODD are the best hunters out there.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Todd, Jim369

• dude
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • retired mechanical designer.
More
7 years 8 months ago #6190 by Todd
Replied by Todd on topic Mars Anomolies
Hello Jim, welcome. :cheer: A lot of bizarre stuff hanging around the "Pahrump Hills" for sure. The color noise in the raw browse jpgs can be confusing but it does look like there's some weird green object sitting out there. I'm not sure if there is a closer image of that scene but I'll keep my eye out for one. Some pretty weird stuff on that little hill at center left. We'll have a better look at this image when the raw .img file comes out in December. As for the name "Puhrump Hills", any Art Bell fans out there? The surrounding sol 1352 images are intriguing too.
mars.nasa.gov/msl/multimedia/raw/?rawid=1352ML0064990020600473E01_DXXX&s=1352